Embers At Galdrilene by. A.D. Tropser

This book review was written by a team member of The Writing Apocalypse. www.WritingApocalypse.com, and was originally featured on the Blackbird LSD website.  This review was not paid for or solicited by the author.

Embers At Galdrilene , An A.D. Trosper Novel

This novel came across my desk and when I seen the title and synopsis, I automatically put it aside. I for one am not a big fan of Fantasy Fiction; honestly I’m not even remotely interested in any aspect of that genre. But… it was recommended as a “well written novel,” so a smirk crossed my face and the overwhelming feeling of a challenge engulfed me. The challenge to reinforce my firm standing, and lack of interest for the Fantasy genre, as well as to see exactly how “well” this novel could possibly be written. I decided to pick up my copy of Embers at Galdrilene, and… I didn’t put it down until I finished it.

ad tropserYou can feel the air coarse and flow through your hair while you see the horizon arc before your eyes. The ground is soaring below you in a blur. Your hands grip the tough leather reigns tightly intertwined through your fingers. You’re riding a dragon. Yes a dragon, and you’ve never felt so alive. Your stomach drops as your dragon dives. The cutting sound of wings slicing through the air surrounds you. This is your dragon, and you’re the rider. You’re a dragon rider. You feel a heart beat, so close you would think that it’s right beside your own. That beat you feel is your dragon’s heart beating. You feel it as if it’s your own because that is the bond you share with your dragon, an indescribable bond that only you and your dragon can share. Your dragon levels out and coasts through the air, this is how you feel… This is how you feel as a Dragon Rider.
This is how I felt as a reader during my journey through Galdrilene with all the dragon riders. A.D. Trosper can steal you from where you are and take you into her own world. Her attention to detail and character point of view was so well that it makes you, the reader, feel and see what all her characters can. The story line was great, and definitely a page-turner. There were more than a dozen times and instances where I felt on my toes and left in suspense. The ending leaves you wanting more, and I’m looking forward to the second installment of the Dragon’s Call titled Tears of War, which is still in writing. I continue to remain no fan to fantasy fiction, but I have become a fan of A.D. Trosper and her uniquely, and yes, “well” written novel, Embers At Galdrilene. I honestly recommend this novel, even to those that aren’t fans of the specific genre. It’s more than a good read and it’s a nice change of pace from my usual taste. So if you’re looking for something that can be a temporary escape from reality, then pick up or download your copy of Embers At Galdrilene today. A.D. Trosper is an author where a reader should stay up to date and followed up with to see what’s new and conjuring up in her vivid imagination.

Embers At Galdrilene by. A.D. Tropser

​Paperback: 452 pages

Publisher: Silver Spirit Publishing (November 18, 2012)
ISBN-13: 978-0615730950

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #4,057,765 in Books / #43,259 Paid in Kindle Store

Barnes and Noble Rank: #840,774

*************************************************************

To learn more about having your book reviewed please visit Writing Apocalypse

To learn more about social media, publicity, and marketing representation, please visit Blackbird LSD

Follow us on facebook:

Facebook.com/WritingApocalypse

Facebook.com/BlackbirdLSD

8 responses to “Embers At Galdrilene by. A.D. Tropser

  1. Wow! just reading your post about the book made me feel the wind in my hair. Gotta get the book. Thanks Tania for your review.

  2. Pingback: Read the great review of Embers At Galdrilene by. A.D. Tropser | A.D.Trosper

  3. Blue Harvest Creative

    What an excellent review! I have read Embers and it is a wonderful book. Don’t be afraid of fantasy…especially when it is written by A.D. Trosper. She manages to weave all the elements of an epic adventure with style, great characters, witty dialogue and dragons. We highly recommend this book!

  4. Pingback: Another Excellent Review For The Award-Winning Embers At Galdrilene By. A.D. Tropser | Blue Harvest Creative

  5. Pingback: I Don’t Have a Kindle, But Here Are Some Books to Check Out If You Do « Grace Makley

Leave a Reply

