Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you, Sally Panayiotou for passing the Versatile Blogger Award on to me! Read more below …

I was nominated for an award and after only a few months on Word Press. So exciting.

I am now supposed to thank my award-giver who is at www.sallypanayiotou.wordpress.com or the link above, who also writes with the Limebird team here on WordPress.  Please go visit the site.  Lots of fun stuff to read there.

Next I am supposed to share 7 things about myself, so here goes:

  1. I am terrified of butterflies and bridges that go over water
  2. I hate confrontation
  3. I’m pretty sure I’m the black sheep in the family
  4. I still want to marry Han Solo and get jealous when Princess Leah gets to kiss him 
  5. I’m afraid my new novel will be on some list for worst novels ever written
  6. Once, when I was pregnant, I ran to the bathroom at my hospital (I was working) and vomited into the toilet, but when my eyes opened it was dark and I freaked out because I thought I had some strange pregnancy induced blindness.  I called for help and later discovered, to my embarrassment, that the bathroom had recently been put on a timer…guess my time had run out.  😦
  7. Yes, I talk to my pets, my plants, my stomach and any other inanimate object that will listen

Now this is my list of other bloggers I would like to nominate.  There are not 15 because I am so new and caught up in writing before I go back to work that I don’t always get to peruse this website.  But those on my list are the ones I read daily.

I was reading out loud when I said, “hey, I received an award.”  My 4-year-old daughter stretches out her hand and replies, “congratulations on your award, Mom.” Gotta love my girl who mde this feel even more special.

12 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. haha nice i talk to everything to 🙂

  2. Kourtney Heintz

    I agree with you on 2. Four made me burst out laughing. I harbor a similar crush on Hans Solo. Congrats on your award!

    • I still think he’s hot today. When he did Indiana Jones I about died and went to heaven…then the new came out. I had to see that one on my own for self-indulgent personal reasons 😉 But Han Solo will always be my favorite. <– insert girly sigh and warm, gushy feeling

  3. Thank you once again for nominating me! I’m really pleased you enjoy my posts enough to think of me. It’s interesting that you are afraid of butterflies! Any particular reason? I think they are so lovely!

    • I have have nightmares about being attacked by butterflies for as long as I could remember. No basis that I know of, but my mom said when I was younger I was attacked by a swarm of bees. Bees? Butterflies? Maybe my mind deviated the criminal, turning bees into butterflies. Whatever is, thos suckers scare the crap outta me. Wana see a 38 yr old woman cower and scream? Send butterflies. SOmething else…I would fight a gunman to save my kids, but if he let butterflies loose…they’d be on their own. Just saying

  4. I know a lot of people don’t like the awards where they have to share about themselves, but I really enjoy “getting to know” the authors a bit. Thanks for your great list–and congrats on the award!

    And thank you for my 2nd Versatile Award! Time/energy don’t permit me to do the whole acceptance speech again–but I appreciate you thinking of me. It’s also especially nice the way you connect bloggers to one another (Paul at sonsothunder).

    Don’t be silly–your novel WILL be on a list of Must-Reads, not the other one!

    See you soon (I have a monster headache tonight…)

    • Thanks, Caddo. I love talking about myself…obvious yet? Really, I don’t mind giving a little info. It’s fun. I’ve seen a few of Sonsofthunder replies on your post and checked him out, loved his work. Funny, until blogging I thought I was over the reading poetry thing, but you all make it so beautiful and poignant that I go everyday to see what wonderful things your mind can create.
      Keep blogging…and chocolate and caffeine for headaches

  5. Thanks for the nomination, I really appreciate it! I don’t think I can pass it on however since I know like… three blogs here on wordpress so far? Banging my head against the desk over here. Well, anyway, I can share one thing here about myself that I thought about when reading what you said about bridges. I absolutely can’t stand the sound of someone pouring water into a glass. Seriously, it’s so bad I almost want to just punch the glass away. Especially if there’s water in it.
    By the way, don’t worry. Your books will not end upon one of those lists considering how much effort you’re putting into them. It’s really impressive.

  6. Thanks for the Award nomination. I actually already have the badge on my site, but, I will certainly be coming around reading now that I know you are here, very interesting and useful info, and well written,
    Bless You
    paul

Leave a comment