Yay Accomplishments

A few posts ago, I announced that Iuniverse contacted me to do a video interview at their expense. That was a wonderful surprise. Today, I was contacted to set up a video interview date, which will be in two weeks, and I couldn’t be more excited. Hopefully, I will be over this cold. Can you imagine sounding all nasally and hacking during your video interview? Heaven forbid.

Then, again tonight, I received news that Surviving the Writing Apocalypse is a finalist for Education & Reference Book Cover of the year 2013 over at Authors DB. I was ecstatic! This is fantastic news and couldn’t make me more proud of the team that helped on that project: Blackbird LSD for publishing the book and Blue Harvest Creative for doing my cover design. So much appreciation to everyone.

People say awards aren’t everything, and it is certainly true. But being able to give a shout out to all those who helped me along the way makes it a wonderful opportunity. So to all of you who have in some way been involved with the publishing process of Be Still [Iuniverse] and Surviving the Writing Apocalypse [Blackbird LSD], thank you from the depths of my heart.

Surviving The Writing Apocalypse 2013 Finalist

Surviving The Writing Apocalypse 2013 Finalist

Recognition to:
Blackbird LSD who celebrates the arts
Blue Harvest Creative for having a gift with design
Iuniverse for their services
Authors DB for their fantastic author database

Tania L Ramos, RN & Author Proud of Her Accomplishments

Leave a Reply

