My book is here! Happy dance with me

I love it.  I received my hardcover and softcover and they look so much better than I expected.  I am now live at Iuniverse for purchase and will available at Barnes and Noble and Amazon next month (fingers crossed).  I wasn’t sure how I would respond to the books arriving, whether it would be exciting or just blah, but I can say it was exciting.  I showed every one in the house and my mom has been parading the books around at her slew of meetings today, with one person offering to buy one on the spot.  Sadly, I told her those were my “hot off the press” editions and not to sell them.  I also received a facebook message from one of the women I work with on occasion who said she purchased two books and wants me to sign them.  Oh, I had the cheesiest smile ever.  It is such a wonderful feeling to hear someone say they want you to sign their books.  My little claim to fame.

My only qualm, same as many people, is that the softcover should have been slightly smaller in size, but my mom says she likes the larger version as it is more manageable and easier to hold.  Okay.  So I am going to spend the rest of my day putting my press release together and possibly shooting an interview to post to YouTube.

I am excited, and by the way, I put in my acknowledgment page a very special thank you to all those who have been following my wonderful, liberating journey here on WordPress.  Your blogs and responses have been nothing but encouraging.  Thank you all for your support.

Purchase here at Iuniverse http://bookstore.iuniverse.com/Products/SKU-000524925/Be-Still.aspx

Follow me at www.TaniaLRamos.com

Don’t I look excited? My day has arrived

6 responses to “My book is here! Happy dance with me

  1. Beauty, brains, and talented that my girl.

  2. Congratulations! I’m happy for you! 🙂

    I’m waiting for the day to come when I could pose just like you in the photo.. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  3. I am so so glad to do the happy dance with you, Tania–and aren’t you just the cutest thing ever!!!! Truly, I’m proud of you–glad to know you through the blog world–could not be any happier, seriously. You are far more courageous and determined than I–but even that, I say happily! God bless you, sweetheart! love, Caddo

    • You are too sweet. Thank you for happy dancing with me. The feeling hasn’t passed yet. Any time someone says they are purchasing my book or have purchased it, I get all giddy and speechless–ME, speechless…

      • I can SO imagine the giddiness–but the speechless part, there are folks who’d pay money to see me speechless, I’m tellin’ ya true!

Leave a Reply

