Disclaimer to Boyfriend

Read my boyfriend the next chapter in my new book.  He gave me this strange look after reading it.  Not to give too much detail, but this chapter contained two different types of  marriage proposals. Each very romantic.  At the end of the chapter he asked, “so which do you want?” I had to tell him not to read that much into my stories, that  this was pure fiction and just a part of my creativity.  But we ended up going into depth over some similarities between characters and events. I told him bfore writing any more chapters I would have to read a disclaimer, “the events described herein are not related to any persons, living or dead, and any similarities are purely coincidental.”  Not sure that will stop the questions 
Leave a Reply

